Parodontiste Montréal Dr Philippe Martineau

loading...
arrow_01

 

Welcome!

At Parodontiste Montreal, we understand that dental treatments can be a source of concern. It is for this reason that we welcome you in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Our goal is to make your experience as pleasant as possible and we will take the time to serve you well.

Our two modern clinics are equipped with state-of-the-art technology, examples of which are digital radiology that reduces the exposure to radiation, sterilization based on the latest standards, music on request, the use of quality materials and Periolase laser treatments.

However, technology is nothing without a competent, respectful and honest personnel who knows how to use it efficiently.

Parodontiste Montréal has access to a vast team and is a member of the Western Specialized Clinics, an association of specialist dentists. In addition to working in collaboration with your dentist, we offer the services of a maxillofacial surgeon, an orthodontist, a dental prosthodontist and an endodontist. This proximity makes the management of complex cases easier.

This association is also involved in the dental community by training dentists at Le Lycée, in Lachine.

 

arrow_02

THE PERIODONTIUM
The periodontium is what surrounds the teeth. The teeth are supported by the alveolar bone to which fibres (the periodontal ligament) are attached. The bone is covered by a pinkish mucosa called the gums.

PERIODONTITIS
Periodontitis is an infectious and inflammatory disease of the tissues supporting the teeth. The mouth is home to a great variety of bacteria, often beneficial. With adequate oral hygiene and good oral health, the immune system maintains periodontal balance and health. If am imbalance arises between the bacteria and immune factors, the gums will become inflamed and will detach from the teeth. t.

The crevasses in the gums will deepen and the underlying pockets will promote harmful bacteria with the accumulation of tartar under and on the gums. This inflammation provokes the destruction of the support tissues and ultimately the loss of teeth.

THE PERIODONTIST
The periodontist is a dentist who specializes in the treatment of gum disease and the bones supporting the teeth. His practice also includes periodontal surgery and dental implants.

In addition to a dentistry course, the periodontist is required to take a 3 year specialization course in periodontics and must obtain a specialization license from the Ordre des dentistes du Québec, which requires successfully completing an examination of The Royal College of Dentists of Canada.

 

arrow_01




Originally from Québec City, Dr Martineau received his diploma specializing in periodontics from Université Laval. In addition to being a member of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada, he is a diplomat of the American Board of Periodontology.

Dr Martineau brings a passion to dentistry. He is a clinician at McGill University and received the Outstanding teaching and mentoring in Periodontics award from the American Academy of Periodontology in 2011. He is also associated with the dental training center Le Lycée.

He has a private practice in Lachine and Candiac. His fields of interest are the treatment of periodontitis, periodontal plastic surgery and implantology. With his friendly approach, he will work closely with you to ensure your periodontic health.

 

arrow_04


THE TREATMENTS

NON-SURGICAL THERAPY     

SURGICAL THERAPY     

LASER-ASSISTED THERAPY (LANAP)     

PERIODONTAL PLASTIC SURGERY

Several types of surgeries can be indicated to improve appearance or the function of the periodontal tissues.

GINGIVAL GRAFT     

CROWN LENGTHENING     

GINGIVAL PLASTY     

ORAL MEDICINE     

IMPLANTOLOGY     
arrow_05


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Am I the only one suffering from periodontitis?     

How do I know if I have periodontitis?     

What are the symptoms that can suggest the presence of periodontitis?     

My parents lost their teeth at a young age. Does that mean that I will also?     

Why can’t I get an accurate cost of treatment over the telephone?     

Why do I need a consultation appointment prior to treatment?     

What should I expect during the first appointment?     

Are X-rays necessary?     

Can I bring the X-rays taken by my dentist?     

What do I do in case of an emergency following a surgical treatment?     
arrow_06





Montréal
975, rue Notre-Dame Lachine, Qc  H8S 2C1   P. 514.637.2555

Rive-Sud
81-83, St-François-Xavier, Candiac Qc  J5R 4V4   
P. 514.394.7979

info@parodontistemontreal.com

You can contact us by phone or fill out this online form.
 
Reason for you appointment:*
   
New customer? *
yes
   
Your Name:*
   
Telephone: *
   
Email:*
   
Message: *

Parodontiste Montréal Dr Philippe Martineau

loading...
arrow_01

 

Bienvenue!

Chez Parodontiste Montréal, nous comprenons que les traitements dentaires peuvent être une source d’inquiétude. C’est pour cela que nous vous recevons dans une atmosphère détendue et conviviale. Nous visons à rendre votre expérience la plus agréable possible et nous prenons le temps de bien vous servir.

Nos deux cliniques modernes sont équipées à la fine pointe de la technologie. Des exemples? Radiologie numérique réduisant l’exposition aux radiations, stérilisation aux dernières normes, musique sur demande, utilisation de matériaux de qualité, laser Periolase.

La technologie n’est toutefois rien sans un usage rationnel par un personnel compétent, respectueux et honnête.

L’équipe est importante chez Parodontiste Montréal. Nous faisons parties des Cliniques spécialisée de l’Ouest, un regroupement de dentistes spécialiste. En plus de travailler en collaboration avec votre dentiste, nous pouvons recourir aux soins d’un chirurgien maxillo-facial, d’un orthodontiste, d’un prosthodontiste et d’un service d’endodontie. Cette proximité facilite la gestion des cas plus complexes.

Ce regroupement s’implique d’ailleurs dans la communauté dentaire en formant les dentistes dans la salle de formation Le Lycée, située à Lachine.

 

arrow_02

LE PARODONTE
Le parodonte est ce qui entoure les dents. Les dents sont supportées par l’os alvéolaire, auquel elle sont attachées par des fibres (le ligament parodontal). L’os est recouvert par une muqueuse rosée, qu’on appelle la gencive.

LA PARODONTITE
La parodontite est une maladie infectieuse et inflammatoire des tissus de support des dents. Le milieu buccal est colonisé par une grande quantité de bactéries, souvent bénéfiques. Avec une hygiène buccale adéquate et une bonne santé, le système immunitaire conserve l’équilibre et la santé parodontale. Si un déséquilibre survient entre les facteurs bactériens et immunitaires, la gencive s’enflamme et se détache des dents. Un approfondissement de la crevasse gingivale s’ensuit.

Les poches profondes favorisent le développement de bactéries néfastes et l’accumulation de tartre sous et sur la gencive. Cette inflammation provoque une destruction des tissus de support, et au final la perte des dents.

LE PARODONTISTE
Le parodontiste est un dentiste spécialisé dans le traitement des maladies des gencives et de l’os supportant les dents. Son champ de pratique inclut de plus la chirurgie plastique parodontale et les implants dentaires.

En plus de son cours de médecine dentaire, le parodontiste doit suivre une formation spécialisée à temps plein de 3 ans en parodontie et obtenir le permis de spécialiste de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec, qui nécessite la réussite de l’examen du Collège Royal des Chirurgiens dentistes du Canada.

 

arrow_01




Originaire de la ville de Québec, le Dr Martineau est gradué du programme de formation spécialisée en parodontie de l'Université Laval. En plus d'être membre du Collège Royal des chirurgiens-dentistes du Canada, il est Diplomate de l'American Board of Periodontology.

Le Dr Martineau aime transmettre sa passion de la dentisterie. Il est clinicien à l’Université McGill et a obtenu le prix Outstanding Teaching and Mentoring in Periodontics de l’American Academy of Periodontology en 2011. Il est de plus associé au centre de formation dentaire continue Le Lycée.

Il pratique en bureau privé à Lachine et Candiac. Ses champs d’intérêts sont le traitement de la parodontite, la chirurgie plastique parodontale et l’implantologie. Avec son approche conviviale, il saura faire équipe avec vous pour assurer votre santé parodontale.

 

arrow_04


LES TRAITEMENTS OFFERTS

THÉRAPIE NON-CHIRURGICALE     

THÉRAPIE CHIRURGICALE     

THÉRAPIE ASSISTÉE PAR LE LASER (LANAP)     

CHIRURGIE PLASTIQUE PARODONTALE

Plusieurs types de chirurgies peuvent être indiquées pour améliorer l’apparence ou la fonction des tissus parodontaux.

GREFFE GINGIVALE     

ALLONGEMENT DE COURONNE CLINIQUE     

PLASTIE GINGIVALE     

MÉDECINE BUCCALE     

IMPLANTOLOGIE     
arrow_05


QUESTIONS FRÉQUEMMENT POSÉES


Suis-je seul(le) à souffrir de parodontite?     

Comment savoir si j’ai une maladie parodontale?     

Quels sont des symptômes pouvant suggérer la présence d’une maladie parodontale?     

Mes parents ont perdu leurs dents étant jeunes, je vais perdre les miennes aussi?     

Pourquoi je ne peux connaître avec précision le prix d’un traitement par téléphone.     

Pourquoi un rendez-vous de consultation est requis avant le traitement.     

À quoi m’attendre lors du premier rendez-vous?     

Est-ce que les radiographies sont nécessaires?     

Est-ce que je peux apporter les radiographies fournies par mon dentiste?     

Que faire en cas d’urgence suite à un traitement chirurgical?     
arrow_06





Montréal
975, rue Notre-Dame Lachine, Qc  H8S 2C1   T. 514.637.2555

Rive-Sud
81-83, St-François-Xavier, Candiac Qc  J5R 4V4   
T. 514.394.7979

info@parodontistemontreal.com

Vous pouvez nous contacter par téléphone ou remplir ce formulaire en ligne.
 
Sujet de la consultation:*
   
Nouveau patient? *
oui
   
Votre nom:*
   
Téléphone: *
   
Courriel:*
   
Message: *